Manager’s Meeting

There is a manager’s meeting tomorrow. This means there is a $500 deposit due that allows managers to draft a player at the tryouts on Sunday. The tryouts can be hit or miss, but it’s always good to go anyway. During the meeting tomorrow we will discuss the upcoming season, find out the number of teams in our division, and draw for the draft order.
I was busy today sending emails to prospective players. We are having a practice/tryout on Saturday. This is the part of the season that makes me the most nervous. Am I going to have enough players to make it to each game? Are we going to come up with the league fees in time? I really don’t like to keep asking the guys for money because I know that all work hard for it, but it’s something I must do to pay the fee on time. Here’s to hoping we get a good draft pick.

About picassobaseballservices

Painting the black is just the beginning. I've been playing baseball since I was 8 years old. I currently manage and play on an adult baseball team in the DFW area. View all posts by picassobaseballservices

One response to “Manager’s Meeting

Leave a comment